FR
View image gallery

EDUCATION

HISTORICAL WORKSHOPS

One of Production Vinland main missions is to support the teaching of history in schools, from an elementary level and beyond. Through our expertise, spanning eras from the late Iron Age to World War II, we promise a unique and interactive experience that meets and/or exceeds the educational objectives set by Quebec's education ministry (MEQ). In addition to our services being varied and flexible, we can accommodate and customize our offerings to you and your unique needs.

We are able to offer :

Educational classroom workshops

An in depth visual demonstration of civil and military life from the great past civilizations that have changed history, and have influenced today's society. These workshops will be orchestrated by our qualified team members, who personify key roles in the demonstration, dressed in clothes and accessories replicated from actual archeological finds, subsequent to the eras they represent.

Historical settlements (outdoors/indoors)

We recreate actual live encampments, or micro cities, from specific eras in time, from the late Iron Age to World War II. In order to illustrate the differences, these camps are divided into stations that recreate and explain life back in these times, performed by our passionate and vibrant staff. Crafts and hobbies, social and political structure, religion and mythology, and military arts are the four major themes of our camps.

We create an all ages interactive setting that is best described as “live history”, where you can touch and feel the old ways in a manner far beyond books and multimedia can offer.

MUSEOLOGY

Armed with experience gathered from various medieval festivals spanning over a decade, it is with great pleasure we offer our passionate and unique services as exhibitions to museums. There are several historians that make up our staff, in which an authentic and accurate representation of the eras we offer is guaranteed to meet museum standards. From period clothing, tools and artifacts, to religious beliefs and military systems, Production Vinland is the only name in Live History.

CREATION OF EXHIBITIONS

In collaboration with a network of contacts recognized in the world of historical reenactment, Production Vinland is able to create and import unique exhibits on the eras we recreate. To assist us in this, we have a university level team of historians and archaeologists dedicated to research and the sharing their knowledge. Moreover, thanks to our European contacts, we can import exhibits which were created in collaboration with the European Union, including private artifacts as well. Unique exhibitions that stand out far beyond the pages they are written about in!

View image gallery

CINEMA

EQUIPMENT RENTAL

After several years of dealing with museums and private collectors, we at Production Vinland have amassed and built an impressive amount of diverse historical artifacts. We now offer a rental service of these unique and rare accessories, especially when authenticity is a key element. From the late iron Age to the Second World War, we can provide this key element missing for your projects.

SPECIALIZED WARFARE

Spending several hours a week over many years training with everything from our bare hands, to spears, axes and swords, the staff at Production Vinland are experts in the Art of War. From unarmed combat to archery, our warriors are able to take part in live action scenes in a safe and professional manner. Our team consists of more than forty experienced actors and fighters, all trained to listen and obey military commands. We are your best allies on a battlefield, ensuring concise and choreographed combat scenes filmed or performed quickly and flawlessly.

COORDINATING OUR FEATS

After one hundred and more live combat shows, Production Vinland were approached by several short film projects to collaborate on their fight scenes. Our realistic warfare, performed by trained and talented combat experts, is as safe as it is intense and exciting. We also offer weekly training for anyone who hears the call of the warrior, and wishes to become skilled and confident with any weapon.

HISTORICAL ADVISORS

The team behind Production Vinland is composed of several academics and experienced actors and athletes who study specific periods in time. It is possible for us to review, monitor and improve some small to mid-size film productions, with regards to historical authenticity. Sensitive to the economic and budgetary challenges, we are able to work with your staff as consultants, while respecting the boundaries of your project.

View image gallery

EVENTS

DESIGN AN EVENT

Whether for a birthday, a sporting event, or a private/corporate party, Production Vinland are able to meet your needs. Our services offered are quite varied, from the aforementioned combat, as well as fire-breathing and jousting! We can organize many different styles of events, we are up to the challenge.

MUNICIPAL SERVICES

Production Vinland believes in strong family values. As a result, we fit in very well in helping you organize a family party, a block party or a theme day at your work or organization. We offer activities for the whole family: archery, axe throwing, in depth and educational workshops on various aspects of the Middle Ages, photography, textile development, and of course interactive demonstrations of armor and weapons. Moreover, our staff is well trained enough to host live “battles”, in which children and adults of any age can immerse themselves and fully participate in!

HISTORICAL SITES

Fort Chambly, the Plains of Abraham, Madeleine de Vercheres; all local and historic sites where decisive battles took place, and history was altered. Revive the interest of tourists and local peoples alike through our unique live reconstructive shows and breathe new life into these legendary places! In such events, our actors, extras, and characters will faithfully recreate what happened there. They come together to rebuild these times of war, all accompanied by local artisans, kiosks, food and drink, as well as bleachers to sit and enjoy the show from! Pyrotechnics, action, education and knowledge are in the spotlight here, all done in a safe and secure manner.

ADVERTISING

Whether promoting an exhibition, a website, a product, or of course entertainment on the small and big screen, Production Vinland has the resources to grant a new dimension to your project. Through our vibrant staff and historically accurate garments and equipment, we will add a touch of archaic uniqueness to your vision, rendering your project different from the masses.

View image gallery

FIGHTING SPORT

RECONSTRUCTION OF WORLD CLASS HISTORICAL BATTLES.

Vinland Elag is the title of our Viking troop, encompassing all its warriors, artists and artisans. As part of the international army of Jomsborg, located on the island of Wolin in Poland, Vinland Elag represents the Canadian branch of Jomsborg. The Elag (Elag meaning division) was officially established in 2012 with the blessing of Igor D. Gorewicz, commander of the Eastern Division in Poland. Welcoming in it thirty warriors, the battle Elag offers live shows as well as premier medieval age combat, complete with with steel weapons, duals, line combat, and the recreation of time period warfare. Our warriors stand proud and bold, demonstrating the techniques of the ancient ones in an epic, yet safe manner.

MODERN COMBAT & COMPETITION

Sword fighting, despite its spectacular Hollywood nature, remains an Occidental martial art that demands to be taken seriously, alongside fencing, kendo and other arts that involve weaponry. Production Vinland have carved out a name for themselves among the ranks of professional athletes in the field of weapon based combat systems. Since 2012, we have been approached by various combat based organizations for guidance and demonstration, in addition to being the guests of honor at the 1st annual Martial Arts Festival in Montreal 2014. The future is very promising, with a new clothing line coming up as well, designed specifically for Western warriors of all styles!

EN
Voir la galerie d'images

Éducation

Atelier Scolaire

Une des missions de Production Vinland est d’appuyer l’enseignement de l’histoire dans les établissements de niveaux primaire et secondaire. La promesse d’une expérience unique et interactive, qui répond aux objectifs pédagogiques du ministère de l’éducation du Québec (MEQ), est possible grâce à notre expertise des ères couvrant de l’Antiquité jusqu’à la Seconde Guerre Mondiale. En plus d’être variée et flexible, il ne fait aucun doute que nous saurons personnaliser notre offre de service à vos besoins uniques.

Nous sommes en mesure d’offrir :

Des ateliers éducatifs en classe

Une démonstration de la vie civile et militaire des grandes civilisations ayant marqué et influencé notre histoire, le tout détaillé en plusieurs points majeurs. Ces ateliers seront orchestrés par un couple, qui personnifie des rôles-clés selon l’atelier, vêtu de leurs habits et accessoires (répliques ou pièces archéologiques par exemple tunique de lin, casque de métal, poterie, tissage, etc.) de l’époque exposée.

Des campements historiques complets extérieurs ou en gymnase

Il est possible de modeler un campement d’une époque précise ou de former un montage de plusieurs époques, pour en illustrer les différences. Ces campements sont divisés en stations qui recréent, démontrent et expliquent, à l’aide d’une mise en scène, un aspect de la vie d’autrefois. Les métiers et loisirs, la structure sociale/politique, la religion/mythologie ainsi que les arts militaires sont les quatre grands thèmes de nos campements.

Tous ces services sont aussi offerts avec des activités physiques ou intellectuelles dans lesquelles les jeunes et moins jeunes pourront s’impliquer pendant les séances éducatives.

Muséologie

Forts d’une expérience acquise lors de divers festivals médiévaux depuis plusieurs années, c’est dans le savoir transmit de façon interactive que nous positionnons notre offre pour les musées. Notre proposition repose sur de l’animation, voire de la figuration costumée d’habits d’époque, d’ateliers sous forme de kiosques explicatifs ou encore de démonstration de divers éléments de la vie civile et militaire d’une époque choisie.

Création d’expositions

En collaboration avec un réseau de contact reconnu dans l’univers des productions historiques, Production Vinland est en mesure de créer et d’importer des expositions uniques sur l’histoire. Pour nous épauler dans cette discipline, nous avons une équipe d’universitaires québécois composée d’historiens et d’archéologues dévoués à la recherche ainsi qu’au partage du savoir. De plus, grâce à nos contacts européens, nous pouvons importer des expositions qui ont été créées en collaboration avec l’Union Européenne ou certaines municipalités, ou encore strictement privées. Des expositions uniques qui se démarquent par l’intérêt qu’elles suscitent.

Voir la galerie d'images

Cinéma

Location d’équipement

Au fil des ans et grâce à la participation de Production Vinland à plusieurs projets plus hétérogènes les uns que les autres, nous avons amassé et construit une impressionnante quantité d’artefacts historiques. Nous offrons maintenant un service de location de ces accessoires uniques, particulièrement difficiles à dénicher lorsque l’authenticité est un élément clé dans les critères. De l’antiquité à la seconde guerre mondiale, du vêtement au char d’assaut, Production Vinland peut vous fournir l’élément-clé manquant pour vos projets.

Figuration spécialisée

S’entrainant plus de huit heures par semaine au maniement des armes et ce depuis maintes années, les employés de Production Vinland sont de véritables experts dans l’art de la guerre. Du combat à mains nues au tir à l’arc, ces guerriers sont en mesure de participer à des scènes d’action de façon sécuritaire et professionnelle. Notre équipe compte en son sein plus de quarante combattants alertes et entraînés à l’écoute et aux ordres militaires qui se révéleront être vos meilleurs alliés sur un plateau, assurant des scènes de combat concises et rapidement filmées sans embûches.

Coordonateur de cascades

De fil en aiguille, après une centaine de représentation de spectacles de combat, Production Vinland fut approchée par plusieurs projets de court métrage pour collaborer sur les scènes de combat. Nos combats, réalistes et sécuritaires, sont performés par nos employés et vos acteurs, créant des scènes intenses et excitantes. Nos offrons aussi l’entraînement pour vos artistes qui deviendront habiles et confiants avec n’importe quelle arme durant nos séances hebdomadaires.

Conseiller historique

L’équipe derrière Production Vinland est composée d’universitaires et de restituteurs chevronnés qui étudient différentes époques, allant de l’Antiquité à la Seconde Guerre Mondiale. Il nous est donc possible de commenter, surveiller et axer certaines productions cinématographiques dans la direction la plus juste et plausible historiquement. Sensibles aux défis économiques et budgétaires, nous sommes en mesure de conseiller certains accessoires-clés qui donneront la touche voulue à une époque donnée, tout en respectant les contraintes de votre projet.

Voir la galerie d'images

Événementiel

Conception d’évènement

Que ce soit pour une soirée privée, une fête, un évènement corporatif ou sportif, Production Vinland est en mesure de combler ces besoins. Notre offre de service est très variée dans ce domaine, du cracheur de feu à la joute équestre, et il nous est possible d’organiser et de coordonner différents styles d’évènements pour un public très diversifié.

Municipal

Production Vinland s’intègre très bien dans la programmation d’une fête de la famille, d’une fête de quartier ou encore d’une journée thématique. Nous offrons des activités pour toute la famille : tir à l’arc, tir à la hache, ateliers explicatifs et éducatifs sur différents aspects du Moyen Âge, prise de photo et expérimentation du port de l’armure. 
De plus, il nous est possible de faire des spectacles de combats sécuritaires auxquels petits et grands pourront assister et participer!

Site historique

Fort Chambly, Plaine d’Abraham, Madeleine de Verchères; tous des sites historiques où ont eu lieu des batailles épiques et décisives. Les faire revivre aux citoyens et touristes dans un contexte de reconstitution/spectacle amène un intérêt renouvelé à l’histoire de ces lieux mythiques. Dans ce genre d’événement, acteurs, figurants, et restituteurs recréent fidèlement l’époque. Ils se côtoient pour reconstruire ces temps de guerre, le tout accompagné de kiosques d’artisans locaux, de comptoirs pour boisson et nourriture, ainsi que d’estrades pour assister au spectacle ! Pyrotechnie, action et éducation sont à l’honneur.

Publicitaire

Que ce soit de la promotion, pour un « stunt » ou du marketing « guerilla », pour le web, le petit comme le grand écran, Production Vinland possède les ressources pour donner vie à votre projet. Grâce à nos artistes extravertis et nos équipements d’époque, nous incarnerons et ferons la promotion de votre vision pour un produit qui se distinguera de la masse. Un rendu unique et propre à votre vision.

Voir la galerie d'images

Sportif

Reconstitution de combats historiques de calibre international.

Vinland Elag est la troupe de combat viking regroupant tous les guerriers et artistes de Production Vinland. Faisant partie de l'armée internationale de la forteresse de Jomsborg, située sur l'île de Wolin en Pologne, le Vinland Elag constitue la branche combattante de la Troupe l'Équipage. L'Elag fut officiellement créé en 2012 avec la bénédiction d’Igor D. Gorewicz, commandant de la Division Est. Accueillant en son sein une trentaine de guerriers, l'Elag offre des spectacles de combat ainsi que du combat sportif de calibre mondial (de type «war gaming») avec duels, formations de boucliers, grandes guerres, etc. Ces guerriers vous en feront voir de toutes les couleurs avec leurs combats à la fois épiques et sécuritaires !

Compétition moderne de combat

Le combat à l’épée, malgré son côté spectaculaire, reste un art martial occidental qui doit être pris au sérieux, au même titre que l’escrime ou le kendo, entre autres. Production Vinland est fière d’avoir dans ses rangs des athlètes professionnels en matière d’art martiaux qui permettent de donner une notoriété à ce sport. Depuis 2012, nous avons été approchés par différents organismes de sport de combat, en plus d’être les invités d’honneur du 1er Festival d’Arts Martiaux de Montréal 2014. L’avenir est des plus prometteurs avec une ligne de vêtements conçue pour les guerriers occidentaux, tous styles confondus !